Our BoardRooted & Connected

Ability Network of Delaware Board of Directors

A.N.D. is governed by a board of directors whose officers and members are elected at the annual general membership meeting in July. They include a president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, immediate past president and bylaws chair. This group constitutes the executive committee. The board has two standing committees: the executive committee and the committee on standards and bylaws. Executive committee members are to be representative of the general membership, and no member agency can hold more than one seat on the executive committee.

Executive Committee

Board President
Shavonne Brathwaite, Mosaic in Delaware

Vice President
Vivian Turner, Forward Journey

Gary Clift, Community Interactions

Susannah Eaton Ryan, The ARC of Delaware

Michele Mirabella, Service Source

Past President
Verna Hensley, Easter Seals of Delaware and Maryland’s Eastern Shore

In addition to the executive committee, the A.N.D. board of directors is composed of the chairs of the behavioral health, developmental, government relations and business/vocational services committees. Each chair is a representative of an A.N.D. agency.

Behavioral Health Committee Chair
Kathleen Linton, Horizon House

Development Disability Committee Chair
Donnia Melton-Togbanyahn, Easterseals of Delaware and Maryland’s Eastern Shore

Government Relations Committee Chair
Chip Riddleberger, KenCrest

Business/Vocational Services Committee Chair
Sandi Hanley, Community Integrated Services

At-Large Board Member
Bianca Allegro, Mentor

At-Large Board Member
Ryan VenDouern, Keystone Human Services